20140501-121533.jpg

Hello everyone, my name is Madison, and I am “The Northern Belle”. I thought my first post should be a little about me. I am a nanny that takes care of 3 very fun children. I am moving to Traverse City this summer, I currently live downstate. I am a Michigander through and through, accent in all. I love it here and I will never leave.

I am a plus size woman, on my way down the sizes. I love fashion, and I love dressing my plus size body, but I am much healthier exercising and eating clean. Along with eating clean, I have severe food allergies, which are a challenge, and something I am still learning about.

My passion for fashion includes many things including thrift and consignment shopping, as well a high-end brand collecting. It has gotten my opportunities including interning as a stylist in magazines.

Beauty has been something I have been interested in my whole life, every Saturday morning during my childhood I would watch my beautiful grandmother do her regiment. My grandmother and mother taught me at a young age that beauty is most importantly internal.

One of the things I love most in life is food. I mean who doesn’t love food? My handsome boyfriend also shares this love, along with the need to try new things. Consequently we are always trying new things in the kitchen and sitting down at restaurants.

I hope you all enjoyed this little peek into my life! New post will be coming soon in all of my categories!

-The Northern Belle

